Kern county 600
Kern County Law Library

Board Of Law Library Trustees

The Law Library is governed by the Board of Law Library Trustees, as set forth in B&P ยง 6301 et. seq. The board consists of five Superior Court judges and two attorneys. The judges are designated annually by the Presiding judge of the court. One member of the local bar association is nominated by the bar association to be appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The chairperson of the Board of Supervisors is ex officio a trustee. If the chairperson does not wish to serve, the Board of Supervisors may appoint a member of the bar to serve in his/her place.

Current members of the Board of Law Library Trustees are:

  • David Lampe - President
  • Timothy Scanlon - Vice President
  • Joel Andreesen
  • Gloria Cannon
  • Michael Dellostritto
  • Brian McNamara
  • Stephen Schuett

Law Library Board meetings are held the first Tuesday of the Month at 12:15pm in the Law Library.